A European Adventure

As I type these words, I am headed to the airport for my first international travel experience. I probably should be making sure I don’t forget anything, but I am way too excited and had to write a blog post before I leave.

adventure

I have never been outside of the continent of North America before. I am from Michigan so my only real travel experience was growing up when I would get to go to Canada on school field trips or for study programs. This is a whole new world for me, and I AM SO EXCITED!!!

I am headed to Cork, Ireland with We Are Beautiful. We Are Beautiful is a nonprofit that focuses on messages of identity, self esteem and value for women. We communicate this message through a print magazine, online blog, events and a educational curriculum. We are going to Ireland to put on a women’s conference and to do women’s ministry and outreach. Eeeek! I am so excited, not only to be traveling abroad but also to be going for something I am so passionate about, encouraging and loving on women.

Twenty Something Advice (For Anybody):

“Life is either a daring adventure or nothing.” Hellen Keller

I am excited to serve. I am excited to work. I am excited to get to make a difference in someone else’s life. It is an absolute honor. I am also excited for the adventure, the challenge of something new. I am always looking for new heights to reach, new goals to set, new places to see and new things to do. Aren’t we all though? There’s such a big world out there and I just more than anything want to experience it!

I encourage you to do the same. Seek adventure. You know those childhood dreams you had once upon a time? Pursue them. It’s never to late. Live until your very last drop. Live a life that matters. Live a life of fun and adventure. Live a life full of laughter. Live a life with eyes that are full of childlike wonder and awe. Keep putting one foot of the other and make the most of each day. Never settle. Never stop chasing after your dreams. Instead, use those dreams to help other people.

I will be keeping you all posted of all my European adventures! Until next time 🙂

-Stephkt

Leave a Reply

