20something profile: Stephanie

I am really excited to be featured on the 20 Somethings in 2013 blog!

20somethings Blog

Steph2This post was written by Stephanie, a graduate in news editorial journalism:

As I am sitting here writing this post for the Twenties Blog, it suddenly hits me that I have been out of college for a year. It is really crazy how quickly time flies. The past year of my post-grad life has been nothing at all like what I thought it would be, but surprisingly, I can say that I am happy and even grateful for that.

I walked across the stage at my alma mater, Oklahoma State University, on May 5, 2012. I graduated with top honors, receiving my degree in news editorial journalism with a minor in English. Ask me then where I saw myself a year later, and I would have confidently told you, “In New York, working as an editorial assistant at a major magazine.”

View original post 780 more words

Leave a Reply

