End of Semester Drought

Today begins the beginning of Thanksgiving week and I am really struggling.  You may wonder struggling about what? Struggling to go to class! The week of Thanksgiving is always a two day week and with all my classes canceled on Tuesday, finding motivation for today’s classes is the the biggest struggle in the world.

I have four classes every Monday, one of which is cancelled today.  So that leaves me with a 8:00, 10:30, and 12:30.  Now I am currently carless, which means for every holiday break or weekend that I want or need to go home I have to hitch a ride.  I think not having a car definitely adds to the feeling of being a college student.  I’m always on the move, whether walking, riding a bus or trying to find a way somewhere.  In laymen’s terms it sucks but until I can save up to buy my own car this seems like this what it will be like.

Unfortunately or fortunately, I am not sure but my only way of getting home (well my only way of getting home without taking the bus) is my friend Krista.  She happens to be leaving today at 10:30, which means if I’m going to leave with her, I will have to miss my 12:30 class.

I am not big on missing classes, especially classes where attendance counts toward my grade.  That would be the only downside to skipping.  Otherwise I absolutely hate my 12:30 class, Fiction Writing! I’ve determined that the entire English department at OSU is full of strange people and I just do not fit into their world.  Since I have never skipped this class or any other all semester, I am just going to do it! I am not going! I am going to be a rebel and treat myself to no Fiction Writing right before Thanksgiving break.

Disclaimer: Just the simple fact that I am writing my blog over skipping my first class this semester, shows what a rebel I really am not!

Leave a Reply

