Another Week, Another Day

I think Monday, at 12:49 a.m. is clearly the best time to write a blog for Electronic Communication.  Well, I really don’t but I guess that’s what my body thinks because I am awake.  I haven’t blogged since last week and I am falling behind in keeping my entries, so I thought I’d catch up.

I am still not sure what my blog is about and that bothers me.  I don’t feel like there is a central theme to my blogs yet and I really wish that I could narrow it down to a central idea.  But man, are my thoughts scattered! These days more than ever!  Junior year is super busy.  I think college is busy for everyone and anyone and I definitely don’t want to complain.  I feel like I may have added more on to plate than what was necessary.  Two jobs, an officer for two organizations, sorority life while managing school and trying to have somewhat of a social life.  Mix that with applying for internships and looking at prospective jobs (because that’s what junior journalism students do) and you have an overflowing amount of responsibility.

I don’t know what I got myself into.  I tell friends that I am really a slacker by nature but I am an overachiever by mistake.  There are just so many thing that I am interested in: fashion, music, writing, journalism.  There are other things that I simply just enjoy like socializing, working out, collecting music.  Sometimes it gets so hard to balance it all! People say that journalism majors tend to be a little scatterbrained! I definitely agree with whoever made that statement up.

Well I hope I can come up with some more interesting blog topics.  So far really my blogs are just about whatever random thoughts cross my mind.  I’m going to have to find a way to organize my thoughts and come up with better topics to write about.

Leave a Reply

